Baggage Claim

Wow, looks like black movies are coming up. Instead of one film a year, we are getting two-three, yea! Too bad most of them tend to be mediocre. I understand the desire to see black love stories, as there are virtually none in mainstream media, but these films can be so boring/cliche. The films also tend to be obsessed with putting the professional black woman in her place.   I know folks love romantic-coms (these movies usually clean house opening weekend), but I am sooo over them. Plus, Taye Diggs has lost all of his appeal, after making several  disparaging remarks about black women. I can keep my money in my pocket, homey. Anyway, I know some folks enjoy these kinds of movies, so here ya go:

Leave a Reply

