12 years a Slave

When I Googled Steve McQueen, the director of the new film “12 Years a Slave,” this image popped up:

I was confused, didn’t this man die years ago? I tweaked my search words and this image popped up:

Whew! I was worried there for  minute  🙂 In any case, the film looks good. Any respectful drama about slavery, is always going to look better than that horrid Django mess.  A film that was an insult to the slave experience.

Author: wocpdxzines

I enjoy reading, writing, and traveling!

Leave a Reply

