Lee Thompson Young (February 1, 1984 – August 19, 2013

I was shocked when I read this headline on Yahoo!

Former Disney Channel Star Lee Thompson Young Found Dead

What!! While I never knew the young man’s name, I immediately recognized him from “The Hills Have Eyes 2” (yes, i watch movies like that). Even in that crappy film, I thought he did a good job with what he had to work with. He was articulate and charismatic. Also, he was very handsome. I felt sinful looking at that young man (glad to know he was a bit older).

I was surprised to read that Young was a former Disney star (maybe it’s because I don’t have kids). I know that he was on the ABC show “Flash Forward,” as well. So much potential for this young man. It’s sad to know that it was possibly a suicide. It just goes to show you never know what’s going on in folks lives.

RIP Lee Thompson Young  😦

Photo from: http://www.buddytv.com/lee-thompson-young/photos/lee-thompson-young-photos-83769.aspx

If you are struggling with issues in your life:

NATIONAL SUICIDE PREVENTION LIFE LINE

http://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

 

Author: wocpdxzines

I enjoy reading, writing, and traveling!

Leave a Reply

