Randomness: Spas

This month, I have a little extra change in my pocket. I thought it would be fun to treat myself and go to a spa. Shockingly, I’ve never been before. The closest I’ve come to spa treatment, are those quick foot/leg massages, whenever I get pedicures. As I searched around town, for a good place to make an appointment, I couldn’t help but notice one thing. In the advertisement for spas, the images are mostly those of white women snoozing blissfully:

Damn, not even in the fantasy land of luxury are black/women of color allowed to take a break. Any who, what are your spa experiences?

Author: wocpdxzines

I enjoy reading, writing, and traveling!

Leave a Reply

