‘Let The Fire Burn’ Documentary

‘Let The Fire Burn’ is a new documentary based on the raid of MOVE in ’85. At that time, I was about 12 years old, so I was clueless about the world around me. I do remember watching a TV special about the incident (probably on PBS), years later.  There has been debate if MOVE was a cult or just liberated black folks doing their own thing.  I’m still learning about the work of this group, so it’s hard for me to say. But what I do know, anytime a black person rejects the status quo, they are considered a threat to mainstream society.

Check out the Shadow and Act blog to watch the trailer: http://blogs.indiewire.com/shadowandact/watch-first-trailer-for-controversial-documentary-let-the-fire-burn

tumblr_mmx7ngIabG1rfgmbqo1_1280
Photo from: sancophaleague.tumblr.com

 

1 thought on “‘Let The Fire Burn’ Documentary”

Leave a Reply

