36 Hours in Barcelona

Wow, I’m ready to pack my bags đŸ™‚

The Girl Next Door is Black

I spent about 36 hours in Barcelona recently. My friend V and I planned a 3-city tour of Spain, and Barcelona was the first stop.

We scrambled at the last minute to find a ride to SFO since the BART strike nixed our original airport-transpo plans. Thank you Lyft, for coming to the rescue!

We made it to Barcelona without incident and hopped on the Aerobus, an inexpensive shuttle to the city center and various Metro stops. As we exited the Metro station that first night on our way to the hotel, the familiar smell of ganja smoke wafted past us, not just once, but a few times. I gave my friend a knowing look. It’s like home in San Francisco! I liked the city already. If a city is down with its citizens freely hanging out with Mary Jane, chances are it’s down with other fun-loving shenanigans, and…

View original post 450 more words

Author: wocpdxzines

I enjoy reading, writing, and traveling!

Leave a Reply

