Kelis is saucy

Before there was Janelle Monáe,  Kelis was the voice for alternative/sistagal/futuristic punk. I remember pumping my fist to her debut song “Caught Out There.”  It was her trademark to come out with a bumping single, every few years.  Her other jams include: “Get Along With You”  and “Milkshake.”    Kelis has been missing from the music scene for a minute. She’s been  busy honing her cooking skills. I like hearing  about the different talents of celebrities. She was trained at Le Cordon Bleu culinary school  as a certified saucier.  Kelis has just launched her new line of sauces called “Feast.” I wish her well on this new adventure…

My favorite cut from Kelis:

 

Author: wocpdxzines

I enjoy reading, writing, and traveling!

Leave a Reply

