Happy Holidays!! (Blogcation)

I just want to give a shout out to all the folks who have been following this blog. The purpose of my blog is to deconstruct the images/representations of black women in media (movies, music, etc.).  It came out of the creation of my zine “See Me: Issues that Affect Our Lives, Acts of Resistance against Oppression, and Black Feminist Thought.” I hope to write more about zines/zine culture next year.

In the words of India.Aire “Now don’t be offended this is all my opinion, Ain’t nothing that I’m saying law”all my posts are my take/opinions on how racism, sexism, classism, and other “isms” affect black women’s lives.  I don’t have all the answers (unlike Sway ;). I am just trying to offer a different perspective…

If you celebrate, I wish ya happy holidays. I am going on blogcation. I’m not planning to do too much this holiday season. I visited the peeps last year, so I can wait until next year to go back 😉  But I plan to relax, catch up on my reading, etc. The blog will resume in early January 2014.

See folks next year!!

 

 

Author: wocpdxzines

I enjoy reading, writing, and traveling!

Leave a Reply

