Happy Spring Break!!

I will be taking the next week off for spring break. I hope to do some traveling, catch up on my reading, and watch a movie or two.  Any who, before I go, I  want to leave y’all with a treat.  Y’all know that I love to collect recipes. Here’s one I found in a local newspaper. It’s spaghetti with bacon. Yum! If I have time next week, I hope to try it out. If you are looking for a tasty dish to make during your spring break…here it is!  Enjoy!! 🙂

Spaghetti with Bacon

bacon-spaghetti-l

Ingredients: 1 (16 ounce) package spaghetti, 1/4 cup olive oil, 8 slices bacon cut into 1/4 inch pieces, 4 cloves garlic, minced.

Directions: (1) Fill a large pot with lightly salted water and bring to a rolling boil over high heat. Once the water is boiling, stir in the spaghetti, and return to boil. Cook the pasta uncovered, stirring occasionally, until pasta has cooked through, but is still firm to the bite, about 12 minutes. Drain well in a colander set in the sink. (2) Meanwhile, heat the olive oil in a large skillet over medium heat. Stir in the bacon, about 3 minutes. Add the garlic, and continue cooking and stirring until the garlic has softened, and the bacon is crisp, about 5 minutes. Toss the drained pasta with the bacon, oil, and parsley to serve.

See y’all in April!!

Leave a Reply

