Black Music Month (BMM) #4

I always get my laugh on whenever I hear Iggy Azalea rapping. The promotion of Azalea continues the culture vulture antics of the music industry.

“Culture vulture is someone who steals traits, language and/or fashion from another ethnic or social group in order to create their own identity.”  http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=culture+vulture

While actual black artists are struggling, especially black female singers/rappers, white artists are being pushed as the new faces of black music.

It started with the crowning of Justin Timberlake  as the new  Michael Jackson (ha, ha!), Robin Thicke as the new Marvin Gaye (ha, ha!), and Adele as Aretha (ha, ha!).

There is also an agenda to take over hip hop. Well, actually it’s been going on for a while now.  Eminem has basically been deemed the greatest rapper of all time. They are now looking for their white female hope. Nicki Minaj degraded Malcolm X for nothing.

Unfortunately, the new blacks are helping to tide in this wave of 21st century blackface. Their obsession with fame and money and white acceptance, is making them sell out black music. Things are probably only going to get worse. I mean, I never would’ve thunk Usher would stick up for racist Justin Biebier, who was dead serious when he made those racist “jokes.”  I guess anything goes with the new blacks.  It’s up to us old blacks to keep an eye on these celebrities.

I’m getting agitated writing this, so let me just wrap up this week dedicated to Black Music Month (BMM). I want to give a shout out to my favorite old school female rapper, MC Lyte. I love her voice! Have a good weekend 🙂

“you can cha-cha cha to this marde grais, I’m the dopest female that you’ve heard thus far.”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

