Annabelle

This movie scared the hell outta of me. It didn’t help I was the only person in the theater when I went to go see it. I caught the flick on a weekday afternoon.  I’m amazed I didn’t run screaming out of the theater, especially after the basement scene. *faints*

Annabelle is a 2014 American supernatural horror film directed by John R. Leonetti, produced by James Wan, and written by Gary Dauberman. It is both a prequel to and spin-off of The Conjuring.” http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Annabelle_%28film%29

I love a good scary flick and “Annabelle”did its job. I didn’t know the film was associated with “The Conjuring.” For some reason, I haven’t watched that one yet.  It’s disturbing both films are based on true stories.

The movie also features a small appearance by Alfre Woodard. If you know about black folks in horror films, you already know what happens to Woodard’s character. However, Ms. Woodard looked great. Black don’t crack!

I’m still waiting for Hollywood to make a movie for Tananarive Due‘s novel “The Good House.” That book had me wide-eyed every night, for weeks on end. It would make a great Halloween film.

Until that happens (if you celebrate Halloween), check out “Annabelle” if you are looking for something to do. You will have a terrifyingly good time.

Have a fun and safe Halloooween 😉

MV5BMjM2MTYyMzk1OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNDg2MjMyMjE@._V1_SX640_SY720_
Photo from: http://www.imdb.com

Author: wocpdxzines

I enjoy reading, writing, and traveling!

Leave a Reply

