Brownstone

I was shocked to hear about the death of  Maxee Maxwell. The singer was one of the founding members of 90’s girl group–Brownstone.

It always throws me for a loop when I hear about musical artists from my generation passing away. From Heavy D to Guru to now Maxee it always seems like a little bit of my own soul is dying.

Also,  these tragedies force me think more about the reality of death knocking on my door.  Time goes by so fast.

Rest in peace Maxwell.

Brownstone was an underrated group and often overlooked in favor for En Vogue, SWV, and ’em.

Overall, 90’s Black women singers/artists will forever ish on contemporary singers (yeah, I said it).

Of course, Brownstone’s classic song. Happy weekend 🙂

Author: wocpdxzines

I enjoy reading, writing, and traveling!

Leave a Reply

