Lupita Nyong’o in Star Wars

I don’t give a damn about the Star Wars movie. It’s odd considering I love all things science fiction. While I liked the original Star Wars films, the new ones haven’t really peaked my interest. Even knowing my girl crush Lupita Nyong’o will be in the latest film, isn’t enough to propel me to the nearest theater. However,  I came across a great read that features the lovely actress. In the article “Lupita Nyong’o: ‘Under the makeup, Star Wars is just human wants and desires,'” Nyong’o talks about growing up privileged, her personal connection to the character of Patsey from “12 Years a Slave,” and her new off-Broadway play.

Nyong’o sure knows how to take gorgeous pictures. I wish her well in the Star Wars franchise.

12391205_933529143395653_2896493360627914619_n
Photo from: http://www.theguardian.com/film/2015/dec/12/lupita-nyongo-interview-star-wars
Leave a Reply

